BLOODLIST 2017

CORONER’S REPORT

Inside you will find the most-liked screenplays & pilots in the horror, thriller, sci-fi and horror-comedy genres. 67 lm & television executives at the CE level and above voted for the #BloodList2017. A calendar year for a project to be considered for the list is October to October. This year’s BloodList is filled with mayhem, cults, witches, monsters and thrills.
Congratulations to the second annual #FreshBloodSelects! The selected projects are the top ten favorites from the BloodList team. There were 497 submissions this year to the free submission system, The Fresh Blood Initiative. The writers are unrepresented, and their scripts are available to view below.
Created by @KaileyMarsh | Artwork by @SethMSherwood

Project Name: MEAT

Writer: Logan Martin
Genre: Horror
Logline:  A misanthropic man notices bizarre changes in himself, his wife, and the animals inhabiting the territory around their homestead as they attempt to survive self-imposed isolation.
Management: Jake Wagner & Scott Stoops (Good Fear)
Agency: Charlie Ferraro, Jordan Lonner (UTA)
Status: Available.

Project Name: NIGHTLIGHT

Writers: Tyler MacIntyre & Chris Hill
Genre: Horror, Thriller
Logline:  A monster-obsessed kid witnesses a murder in his neighborhood and must defend his house when it comes under siege by the killers.
Management: Allard Cantor & Jarrod Murray (Epicenter)
Agency:  Adam Perry & Sheryl Petersen (APA)
Status: Sold to Sony. Bob Shaye & Vince Gatewood (Unique Features) producing.

Project Name: THE LODGE

Writers: Veronika Franz, Severin Fiala & Sergio Casci
Logline: A supernatural evil haunts a woman and her stepchildren in a cabin on Christmas.
Management: Casci is w/ Nigel Britten Management (UK)
Agency: Sarah Self, Roger Green & Warren Zavala (WME)
Status: Hammer Films producing. FilmNation financing.

Project Name: TILL DEATH

Writer: Jason Carvey
Genre: Horror, Thriller
Logline: A trophy wife’s psychotic and controlling husband kidnaps her to a romantic remote getaway location and kills himself while she’s handcuffed to him. She’s left to fight for her life, facing two dangerous men he’s sent to kill her.
Agency: Chris Smith (Paradigm)
Status: Available.

Project Name: CURFEW

Writer: Dick Grunert
Genre: Horror
Logline: A rebellious teenage girl is sent to stay with her strict grandmother in the sleepy town of Cedar Falls, a place with many strange traditions, including a curfew banning anyone from going out at night. When she ventures out after dark she discovers the truth behind the town’s mysterious history.
Management: Antonio D’Intino & Jeremy Platt (Plattform)
Status: Available. Christian Armogida (Nightshade Entertainment) is producing.

Project Name: BLACK TIDE BEACH (Pilot)

Writer: Brent Hyman
Genre: Horror, Thriller
Logline: Investigative photographer, Dean, works to make quick money by shooting dead bodies before the police arrive on scene. When an old Hollywood Starlet employs his help looking for her wife, his life becomes entangled with the murderous and psychedelic side of the Los Angeles area.
Agency: Melissa Solomon, Chris Noriega, Chase Northington, Parker Davis and Adam Weinstein (Verve)
Status: Pilot set up with ITV.

Project Name: THE RED PILL

Writers: Joe Russo & Chris LaMont
Genre: Horror, Sci-Fi
Logline: After a bacterial virus sweeps the globe, a government-mandated pill becomes an essential part of everyday life, you take it or you die. When everyman David MacReady begins showing symptoms of the infection, he takes his family on the run from the C.D.C.; only David isn’t getting sicker, he’s getting stronger.
Management: Russell Hollander (Hollander Entertainment)
Agency: Greg Pedicin (Gersh)
Status: Available.

Project Name: HIS HOUSE

Writer: Remi Weekes
Genre: Horror
Logline: Two African refugees who are relocated to London find a host of horrors in their new home.
Agency: Roxana Adle (Independent Talent Group – UK)
Status: Available.

Project Name: THE HARROWING

Writers: Matthew Leslie & Stephen J. Smith
Genre: Horror
Logline: When a pregnant social worker is called upon to investigate a murder involving a teenage mother, she uncovers an insidious plot with possible ties to the occult that has her questioning her sanity and the very nature of her unborn child.
Management: Jeff Portnoy (Bellevue)
Agency:  Adam Perry (APA)
Status: In Development

Project Name: RUIN

Writers: Matthew K. Firpo & Ryan Firpo
Genre: Thriller
Logline: After World War II ends, a former Nazi captain hunts down and kill his team of SS officers in Germany.
Management: Harry Lengsfield (LBI)
Agency: Rob Carlson, Geoff Morley, Peter Dodd (UTA)
Status: MadRiver Pictures is producing. Justin Kurzel directing. Gal Gadot attached to star.

Project Name:  THE OTHER LAMB

Writer: Catherine McMullen
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Logline: This is a young female coming of age story set within an alternative religion – in the vein of THE WITCH and MARTHA MARCY MAY MARLENE.
Management: Krista Carpenter & Chris Deckard (Fictional Entity)
Agency: Candice Thom & Dayne Kelly (RGM)
Status:  David Lancaster & Stephanie Wilcox (Rumble Films) producing.

Project Name:  THE SWALLOW

Writers: Kevin Kolsch & Dennis Widmyer
Genre: Horror
Logline: Climb the trees… swim the lake… scale the fence… but whatever you do… Don’t. Touch. The. Ground.
Management: Adam Goldworm (Aperture)
Agency:  Rich Cook, Mike Fera (WME)
Status: Available.

Project Name: HEARTBEAT (Pilot)

Writer: Tim Macy
Genre: Horror
Logline: A controversial high tech company pays the dying to keep their spirits alive in their homes after they pass so they can market these ‘haunted houses’ to high-paying visitors (think haunted Airbnb).  Heathcliff Gill is a recruiter for the company who begins to realize the immortality he’s selling isn’t as blissful as he thought.
Management: Jeff Thal (Ensemble Ent.)
Status: Available.

2017 FRESH BLOOD SELECTS

 -in alphabetical order-
Congratulations to the second annual #FreshBloodSelects! The selected projects are the top ten favorites from the BloodList team. There were 497 submissions this year to the free submission system, The Fresh Blood Initiative. The writers are unrepresented, and their scripts are available to view below.

CLICK BELOW TO VIEW SCREENPLAYS AND PILOTS

Project Name: BAD WITCHES (Pilot)

Writer: Amber Alexander

Genres: Thriller, Dark comedy

Logline: BAD WITCHES follows the supernatural, no-holds-barred quest of two immortal teen lovers separated by a curse and their revolutionary fight for the rights of their descendants, Witches.  TRUE BLOOD meets JESSICA JONES.

Project Name: THE BIG A

Writer: Amy Taylor

Genres: Horror, Dark Comedy

Logline: A young girl struggles to obtain an abortion after discovering that she is pregnant with the Antichrist.

Project Name: BREAK

Writer: Eli Black

Genre: Thriller

Logline: College couple Willy and Angelica head to the country for a romantic summer getaway, unaware they’ve been followed by Angelica’s unhinged ex. When Angelica sustains a head injury and wakes with severe memory loss, Willy must fight not only for Angelica’s love, but also her ex’s sinister incursion.

Project Name: DON’T RUN

Writer: Malcolm Badewitz

Genres: Horror, Adventure

Logline: When a local boy goes missing, a young girl must face her fears if she hopes to rescue him from the monsters lurking beneath their sleepy suburb.

Project Name: KILLING TIME

Writer: Jose Prendes

Genre: Horror

Logline: A teenger and his best friend use time travel technology to stop the brutal murder of his sister and uncover the identity of her killer.

Project Name: RUNT

Writer: Marc Bloom

Genre: Thriller

Logline: A woman rescues an injured wolf pup, holed up inside a cabin, but when the wolfpack returns and threatens her life and the pups, she is sent on a gruelling journey of self-discovery fighting for survival. The Grey meets Gravity.

Project Name: SECOND CHILDHOOD

 

Writer: Clifton Wilder Koons II

Genre: Dark Comedy, Thriller

Logline: A debaucherous children’s author checks herself into an unconventional rehab center that recreates her childhood with actors and stage tricks to help her get over her mother’s death and save her career. She struggles to relive her rough past with only a psychotic patient and her fictional animal characters by her side.

To read the script, email clifkoons2@gmail.com

Project Name: THE MADDENING FILTH

Writer: Siobhan Gilbert

Genre: Thriller

Logline: Ignaz Semmelweis is a Hungarian doctor teaching medicine in Vienna. He develops Germ theory and the practice of handwashing before medical examinations from his experience of life on the obstetrics ward and the dying mothers due to childbed fever. He and his theory are rejected by the scientific community. He is cast out. Has a mental breakdown and dies of the same illness that his theory had saved countless women from.

Project Name: UNDERGROUND

Writer: Brendon Udy

Genres: Horror, Dark Comedy

Logline: A handful of London Underground passengers must fight for survival after their train is attacked by ferocious, blood hungry beasts.

Project Name: YULE CATS

Writers: Chad Ghiron and Lizzie Goodman

Genre: Horror, Dark comedy

Logline: A Gremlins style horror/comedy in the vein of Chris Columbus about thirteen-year-old Isabelle, who receives an odd souvenir from her deceased scientist father in the form of a preserved, prehistoric feline — a creature which winds up contaminating the cats in Isabelle’s small town and forcing her and her two best friends to fight for survival against this rapidly growing horde of attackers.